~Happier~

pexels-photo-386148

This weekend was a blast, probably the most freeing and happy I’ve felt in a while. (Aside from this painful sunburn I’m slowly recovering from). I took a trip to the coast and it was wonderful. I’m usually not a fan of Seaside, because the town is super boring but I literally stayed on the beach for 10 hours! I played flag football and dipped my feet in the ice cold pacific ocean and read some of “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed. It was a good time.

Then last night I went to see Ed Sheeran and now I can scratch that off my bucket list. He was SO good! And I was charmed by James Blunt, now I know more than 1 song of his. I’ve been listening to him on repeat since last night. Super good!

Then today I was able to go in to work about 4 hours late so I got to rest for once and cook myself breakfast. It was much needed “me” time. I even went straight home after work and cleaned my room. So refreshing.

Can’t believe it’s supposed to be 100+ degrees Fahrenheit starting tomorrow until Friday though. I’m lucky my parents have AC so I’m going to go over there starting tomorrow night and crash on the couch.

I’m excited for Thursday, I get to have dinner with a couple of my good friends from high school (One of which is my roommate, but we rarely see each other even though we live in the same apartment haha).

It’s currently 9:24pm and I’m having an innocent fantasy about meeting Ed Sheeran someday (It’ll never happen). The LOML (Love of my life) just texted me and I’m about to meet up with him to do some late night grocery shopping (perks of being a twenty something year old). I hope I’m not out too late because I’m actually quite exhausted.

Goodnight world,

MM.

 

 

Leave a Reply

